Just a fraction of the REAL reviews from REAL people.  You can find more candid unsolicited reviews on our Facebook Pages and Google.

Joining up with CO Krav Maga has been one of the best decisions I’ve made for my health, my self-confidence, and my all-around life.
As intimidating as it was to go through the doors for my first class, it’s been an amazing experience to learn what I’m capable of and get into kickass shape doing it. If you’re looking for something different, a killer workout, and to learn to take care of yourself and those you care about, you’d be hard pressed to find a better place to check out than COKM.

Patrick J.

We have been attending classes for a month now on a regular basis. As complete beginners, we have been made to feel right at home from day one with friendly instructors and the other participants. I leave every class with new knowledge, better skills, and dripped wet with sweat…we find the classes that fit our schedule and just show up. There are plenty of classes to choose from.
I would recommend Colorado Krav Maga to anyone.

Don B.

A place where the instructors care about your safety and the safety of those around you. You can learn how to quickly and effectively take care of yourself and those you love. Plus it’s an amazing workout and you meet a lot of really nice people

Ian B.

I came to the Broomfield location looking for confidence and an ability to protect myself and my family if it was ever needed. What I got was an amazing support system. The instructors take time to help you learn and grow. The owners James and Shannon care about every member. I knew I was at the right place when I needed to take some time off because of school and a new baby, Nate worked with me to suspend my membership to allow me to get through the school term.. now I am ready to get back at it and focus on my training. If you are looking for a real world self defense and a hell of a work out, Colorado Krav Maga is where you want to go.

Christian M.

This gym has had an incredibly positive impact on my life. The instructors are friendly and funny and they know their stuff! They work with us to get a great workout and build fighting skills. So glad I gave it a chance.

Sondra M.

Great facility! Great staff! Great classes! I went my first day, not really knowing what to expect, and I was hooked right away. From that very first class, Ive been learning practical moves and techniques and get a great workout too. All the other students are there for the same reason you are, so there’s a great camaraderie in the air and no feeling of self-consciousness like some might feel at a regular gym. Highly recommended for anyone at any level. Oh, and it’s a lot of fun too!

David R.

Colorado Krav Maga
4.9
powered by Facebook
Chris Long
Chris Long
2017-09-20T17:20:17+0000
I love Colorado Krav Maga. I have been training there for about 3 months. Everyone has been super friendly and helpful. The instructors are top notch. I always feel better after a class. Thanks Colorado Krav Maga!read more
Robert Leary
Robert Leary
2017-08-04T05:07:22+0000
So happy to be training here. Great staff and a fun atmosphere. I have trained other styles before and this to the point.Getting in the best shape of my life at 37.read more
Dan Treleaven
Dan Treleaven
2017-07-17T20:30:37+0000
Great group here and sound leadership. Solid foundation for self defense or great way to stay in shape and be held accountable by others. Miss training here and would recommend it highly!read more
Rhonda Ackerman
Rhonda Ackerman
2017-07-15T02:52:25+0000
Great workout and amazing instructor! Been out of shape for a while but people of all levels can come in and work up to awesome! This isn't my first experience with Krav and Nate is reallly helping me get back in shape and revisit what I learned years ago. It's so much fun. Even if I can't move the next day. Nate you rock! COKM is awesome!!! If you've ever wanted to try it... Do it!read more
Brittani Nicole Chin
Brittani Nicole Chin
2017-06-30T02:31:01+0000
We love this place! My girls have been going here for about 6 months now and have learned so much! My oldest daughter has even grown in self confidence as well and I love that! All the instructors here are awesome, amazing and helpful! They love what they teach and it shows!!!read more
John Bapties
John Bapties
2017-06-21T02:26:34+0000
My second class staff is professional, training is realistic and brutal, really Push you in the warm up and during classread more
Erin Allen
Erin Allen
2017-06-14T04:34:52+0000
It's a great place! I love their instructors! So cool. I put my 7 year old son in a 6 week unlimited class I purchased on Groupon. Unfortunately, he only got to do classes for 2 out of the 6 weeks due to family problems at home. My poor baby was crushed he never got to finish the other 4 weeks of classes. But for the classes he was able to attend, he had so much fun. Highly recommend Colorado Krav Maga!read more
Jilly Deo
Jilly Deo
2017-06-07T17:04:59+0000
I absolutely love it here. The instructors are phenomenal, and the classes are the right balance of challenging and fun. I just took a youth group here for an intro class and everyone had an absolute blast- AND walked away with real skill in defending themselves. They couldn't keep the smile off their faces all through class! I'm already hooked and so happy to have found CKM!read more
Heidi Russ Henkel
Heidi Russ Henkel
2017-05-19T00:55:12+0000
With our daughter almost kidnapped in late January, in broad daylight, in an affluent area in Broomfield, we chose Krav Maga as part of our healing process. We are excited to have tools in our mental pocket, with the training to go along with it, and relationships to help us heal.read more
BK Turner
BK Turner
2017-05-02T04:48:54+0000
This place is phenomenal! I have been coming for almost a year and I am not kidding when I say that I am in the best shape of my life right now - which I give CO Krav Maga a lot of credit for. All of the instructors are fun and engaging and the classes are high energy and well structured. I like that I get a good work-out in plus valuable self defense skills. There are many other classes offered such as kickboxing, cage fitness, ground grappling etc, so a cool variety to build a fitness routine on. I'm totally hooked and you will be, too!read more
Mali Hirsch
Mali Hirsch
2017-04-07T00:46:36+0000
I served in the Israeli military and this was my introduction to Krav Maga. I was excited to learn that there is a location near me where I could take it to the next level. Moreover, I was over the top happy to learn that the instructors trained at the Wingate Institute, in my home country. The level of professionalism, respect and seriousness is beyond words. Very happy and proud to be a part of this club!read more
Sarah Brilliant Thomas
Sarah Brilliant Thomas
2017-03-15T23:38:28+0000
This is the best place to train for self-defense in real situations. A lot of martial arts emphasize form, or use moves that only work if you're bare-handed or wearing certain clothing. Of course in the real world you're not going to be walking around in a uniform with your opponent perfectly positioned! Krav maga teaches you how to defend yourself in ordinary situations, ones where people are most likely to encounter unwanted violence.read more
Stephanie Arthurs Jimmo
Stephanie Arthurs Jimmo
2017-02-26T14:53:58+0000
Great staff , welcoming members!! I felt comfortable and excited to train with the best!!! I recommend it for all!!! Love � to them al!!! 5 stars!!! No doubt !!read more
Olivia Kubala
Olivia Kubala
2017-02-21T23:59:17+0000
Awesome instructors, great community, wonderful place to learn how to be an all-around badass. Highly recommend!!! Don't forget your cup guys �read more
Sondra Marie
Sondra Marie
2017-02-11T06:26:09+0000
This gym has had an incredibly positive impact on my life. The instructors are friendly and funny and they know their stuff! They work with us to get a great workout and build fighting skills. So glad I gave it a chance.read more
William Ceron
William Ceron
2016-12-21T19:49:23+0000
Excellent instructors! Real life situations are presented and broken down to teach you how to defend against them. From beginner to experts, you will always learn something new and as your training increases, so does your self-confidence knowledge. The best way to stay safe is to avoid unsafe situations, and this is what they teach, but more importantly they teach you how to get out of an unsafe situation alive if you find yourself in one.Oh, and you'll get physically fit too. 😉read more
Mittar Khalsa
Mittar Khalsa
2016-12-21T16:13:32+0000
I've only been training at CO Krav Maga for about a month, but it has already been a huge help.I was laid off a couple of months ago, and the stress of job hunting combined with the holidays was starting to take it's toll. My emotional state was a roller coaster, and I knew that I need to be working my butt off, but also doing something that was fun to keep me coming back. I've done crossfit in the past, and while it will work you to the bone, it's almost never fun (they offer that too, if it's your thing). Now, when I wake up angry at the world, trying not to take it out on the people I love, I spend an hour at COKM and leave smiling.You might expect to meet some intimidating people at a Krav Maga school, but everyone that I've met has been very friendly, inclusive and helpful. Every student that I've partnered with has been a pleasure to work with, and Nate keeps class fun and light hearted, even while teaching life saving defense techniques.Anyone interested in fitness and/or self defense owes it to themselves to check this out.read more
Patrick Jones
Patrick Jones
2016-12-20T23:21:45+0000
Joining up with CO Krav Maga has been one of the best decisions I've made for my health, my self-confidence, and my all-around life. As intimidating as it was to go through the doors for my first class, it's been an amazing experience to learn what I'm capable of and get into kickass shape doing it. If you're looking for something different, a killer workout, and to learn to take care of yourself and those you care about, you'd be hard pressed to find a better place to check out than COKM.read more
Stacy Maydew
Stacy Maydew
2016-12-20T02:28:09+0000
If you want real world training with people who walk the walk and truly care about their clients and their community, and will treat you like family, then Colorado Krav Maga is hands down where you want to be. Seriously, if you have any doubts about this program, drop in and take a free class and talk to the students and instructors. All of them will tell you what a great place COKM has created.When I started Krav Maga 3 1/2 years ago, I was a 53 years old, smoked for 35 years and was pretty much in the same shape as a bowl of jello...without the stamina. After training an average of 3 times a week for over 3 years, I'm 56 years old in the best shape of my life and KNOW if the occasion ever arises I will do something to protect myself, my family and my community..Plus, I've got a whole new bunch of marvelous friends in the other students and instructors.I was looking for something to help me learn some self defense skills and believe me, COKM did not disappoint! Beyond the self defense techniques, COKM instills confidence in every client and does everything in their power to help each individual train to reach THEIR potential, physically and mentally.The instructors are incredible and are always eager and energetic when it comes to helping their students. Do yourself, your family and your community a favor and give Krav Maga a shot. You will not be sorry!!!read more
Jodi Moreno
Jodi Moreno
2016-12-19T21:07:54+0000
I took some karate classes years ago. THIS is what I wish I would have found first. THIS is exactly the kind of real world self defense I was looking for. I love the practicality of it. No 'dance moves' to memorize, just kicking @ss! And PHEW! What a workout! Love, love, love it!read more
Caid Roberts
Caid Roberts
2016-12-19T19:40:50+0000
Great instructors willing to take the time to teach, listen and provide valuable self defense techniques. Friendly atmosphere and great training partners.read more
Steve Kramer
Steve Kramer
2016-12-19T16:02:53+0000
Training here is Awesome!, no matter what your fitness level is, no one judges, and the staff always makes you feel good and motivated at the end! HIGHLY recommend Colorado Krav Maga to everyone.read more
Christian McRae Roberts
Christian McRae Roberts
2016-12-17T03:04:58+0000
I came to the Broomfield location looking for confidence and an ability to protect myself and my family if it was ever needed. What I got was an amazing support system. The instructors take time to help you learn and grow. The owners James and Shannon care about every member. I knew I was at the right place when I needed to take some time off because of school and a new baby, Nate worked with me to suspend my membership to allow me to get through the school term.. now I am ready to get back at it and focus on my training. If you are looking for a real world self defense and a hell of a work out, Colorado Krav Maga is where you want to go.read more
Phil Swahili
Phil Swahili
2016-12-16T21:48:01+0000
I have been going to Colorado Krav Maga for sometime now. The instructors are the best!!! Once a member you feel like you are part of a family.read more
Naomi Weingast
Naomi Weingast
2016-12-16T19:50:02+0000
Words cannot almost not express the awesomeness that is Colorado Krav Maga. If you are looking to lose weight, get fit, build confidence, learn to protect yourself and your family, and have fun doing it, then you need to come here! Krav Maga has changed my life, and I don't think it would have if it weren't for this amazing place that has equally amazing instructors!read more
Josh Bree
Josh Bree
2016-12-15T21:16:31+0000
I love training here the staff treat the students like family and really make sure you're getting the best workouts and real life self defense training !read more
Beverly Weaver
Beverly Weaver
2016-12-15T21:12:11+0000
Love this place love these people! Why? Because the quality of instruction is 5 star. Because the skills I've learned are 5 star. Because the atmosphere of helping each other is 5 star. Because the workout is 5 star. Because the camaraderie is 5 star. I think that's 25 stars now....enough said?read more
Benjamin Straub
Benjamin Straub
2016-12-15T16:17:30+0000
The people at Krav Maga are the friendliest, most helpful people who will also kick your ass. I've been training with at the Broomfield location for about 3 years and it's been an absolute blast. If you want to learn how to defend yourself and get into shape in a supportive environment, this is the place to go.read more
Erin Baker
Erin Baker
2016-12-15T01:35:58+0000
It's not necessarily a workout but a way of thinking. Prepare for the unexpected so that you can truly walk in peace. I was hooked on my first workout and continue to grow and learn with each class. If you are looking for a way to get in shape, looking for a good introduction to self defense or even just a good workout from a long day at work... this is the place!read more
Mike Moreno
Mike Moreno
2016-12-13T16:27:04+0000
Great workout with practical applications, you will definitely walk out the door with a practical defense the first time you walk out the door.read more
Deb L Deborah
Deb L Deborah
2016-07-10T14:02:04+0000
I absolutely without a doubt love this place, it is like a second home to me. Now more than ever, since I feel asleep in my truck in the parking lot after the orange belt test LOL!! The best instructor are all under one roof. You could not ask for a better environment, better people, better owners. If you have ever been even one little bit curious about Krav Maga this is the place to be! Thank you so much for challenging me beyond what I have ever experienced!read more
Aj Borja
Aj Borja
2016-06-02T09:13:42+0000
It has been many years since training here with James. But I will never forget the top notch training he provided during when I received my first LE training cert. Additionally, James is one of the nicest guys I ever met. The class was incredible and can't wait to visit again sometime...soon I hope. AJ BorjaMartinsburg, WVread more
Michael T. Howard
Michael T. Howard
2016-05-28T01:06:31+0000
Great workout; super-qualified instructors focused on safety and technique. I highly recommend CO Krav Maga to anybody looking to get in shape and learn very valuable skills. Oh, . . . and, it's super-fun!read more
Elli Charles
Elli Charles
2016-05-12T21:40:35+0000
Moving back to Colorado and can't wait to get back into the Krav studio. On the list of top 5 things I missed about Denver.read more
Davide Gristina
Davide Gristina
2016-03-30T16:51:37+0000
I own and operate Krav Maga New York, and I periodically fly out to Colorado to train with Colorado Krav Maga. If you're local, you have no reason not to join. I've known the Colorado Krav Maga team for years. These guys are awesome. Take a class and see for yourself.read more
Melissa Dwelley
Melissa Dwelley
2016-03-07T16:50:00+0000
Colorado Krav Maga is the most amazing experience I have had...self defense, full body work out, confidence that I can protect my self and my family!! The instructors are so wonderful, each of them have their own way of teaching and I learn so much every time we go!!read more
Kelsie Hert
Kelsie Hert
2016-01-22T05:27:06+0000
I've only been a handful of times so far, and each class is educational, fun & a workout! Can't wait to keep on learning!read more
Heather Blatt Rider
Heather Blatt Rider
2016-01-13T21:06:23+0000
Solid group of professionals who really care that the students learn to protect themselves and others. Amazing place! Can't recommend it enough!read more
Lydia Baldridge
Lydia Baldridge
2016-01-10T03:37:50+0000
I highly recommend Colorado Krav Maga to anyone who wants to learn practical self defense (and get a great work out at the same time). Awesome instructors and great people to work with!read more
Patrick Rivera
Patrick Rivera
2015-03-28T22:58:11+0000
I've been addicted since my first class! Learn real and effective techniques. Also, we have the most bad ass instructors in CO plus awesome people!read more
Jodi Perry
Jodi Perry
2015-03-21T03:58:37+0000
Been a member for four years, I don't get to go as much as I'd like but, for people who lack discipline when it comes to working out this is your place! I highly recommend, it's interactive, always different and a great workout but not too intense for beginners. If you're gonna be working out, might as well learn something that could potentially save your life.read more
Nancy Nicole
Nancy Nicole
2015-02-23T03:27:35+0000
Love the workouts, the trainers, Nate, and everyone I train with. It's like my second home with all the welcoming faces and great energy.read more
Tahverlee Anglen
Tahverlee Anglen
2015-01-23T23:12:11+0000
Great instructors, excellent self defense training that includes high intensity workouts and provides the opportunity to learn tactical and real ways to handle any situation. So glad I joined!read more
Eric Berman
Eric Berman
2014-12-24T19:19:16+0000
There is no other place in the U.S. that you will find better instructors or school. If you want to be trained by the best come to Colorado KRAV Maga.read more
Don Breit
Don Breit
2014-10-03T22:40:35+0000
My daughter and I were looking for a way to get in shape and spend a bit of time together as she is off to college in a couple of years and she is also busy with high school homework, a part time job, and some volunteer work. We thought we would explore martial arts for the great workouts and the self-defense exposure.We have been attending classes for a month now on a regular basis. As complete beginners, we have been made to feel right at home from day one with friendly instructors and the other participants. I leave every class with new knowledge, better skills, and dripped wet with sweat.We find the classes that fit our schedule and just show up. There are plenty of classes to choose from.I recommend Krav Maga in Broomfield to anyone. Cheers to our instructors so far, Nate, Hope, Mark, and Jennie!read more
Albert Naudin
Albert Naudin
2014-07-19T19:08:39+0000
We loved this place when we lived in Denver, now that we're in southern California we are reminded daily of what a gem CO Krav Maga is! Open a location in Orange County!read more
Janelle Bott
Janelle Bott
2014-03-06T04:25:43+0000
Here is where you learn how to protect yourself and those you love as well as get a great workout and meet some great people.Update Dec 2016:And nearly three years later I'm still in love with this place! I have learned and grown both mentally and physically and can't wait to keep going.read more
Next Reviews
Christopher Reid
Christopher Reid
00:52 11 Nov 17
I love the CO Krav Maga Training Center in Broomfield. The instruction is terrific. They focus on real life aspects of self-defense including defending yourself against a wide array of attacks and situational awareness. Training is at your own pace. As someone recovering from surgery, I can attest to the fact that instructors will help modify moves based on ability and mobility. And, instructors genuinely care about the students in class (or fake it really convincingly). Classes are offered at times that are convenient. I will continued to take classes at COKM for the foreseeable future, and highly recommend it to anyone.read more
chris roberts
chris roberts
23:56 09 Nov 17
Self confidence...check. Feel safe ... check! Like a family... check! Best decision i made in self defense was walking into Colorado Krav Maga.read more
Preston Lyons
Preston Lyons
21:16 09 Nov 17
This is the greatest way to train. With a martial art designed to be useful in real life situations, and instructors that don’t care about trophies and more about you being able to walk down the street without fear.read more
Mike Welsh
Mike Welsh
20:18 09 Nov 17
I've been training here for over 5 years. Still learning and improving and leaving with a smile!
Bo Johnson
Bo Johnson
16:54 08 Oct 17
This place is great. Really knowledgeable staff of different backgrounds that can help relate the material in different ways. They take the time to ensure you understand how to do the moves correctly and safely. I highly recommend this place to anyone interested.read more
Michael Jaramillo
Michael Jaramillo
22:28 21 Sep 17
Great place! Owners and instructors are outstanding. Love coming here. It's intense, and a lot of fun!! Highly recommend.read more
marissa shawn
marissa shawn
17:38 21 Sep 17
Excellent training facility, real world training that is actually useful and practical. Best training facility I have been to, and great instructors.read more
Mike Moreno
Mike Moreno
18:18 15 Dec 16
Great training, a great workout and a lot of fun. Day one you will walk out with a practical defense, and the beginning of a mindset that will help you. The training builds confidence and conditioning, and is a lot of fun. I have recommended this to all of my friends that want to train in self defense, and will continue to.read more
See All Reviews

NO RISK, 30-DAY MONEY BACK

GUARANTEE!

Take advantage of our amazing web-special, if you’re not completely satisfied we’ll refund your money. 100% of it. We’re so confident these programs will rock you to your core, fulfill your health and fitness goals, and set you up for success that we offer a FULL refund on all web offers. Period.  CLICK HERE TO GRAB IT NOW!

Or, register here for a FREE class

Ready for a Test-Drive?  You’ll be in great company…people JUST LIKE YOU are getting safer, healthier, and stronger starting TODAY!  Don’t get left behind, make an appointment now!

Complete this form to receive a FREE intro to Krav Maga class!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.